Logo Leibniz Universität Hannover
Logo Leibniz Universität Hannover
  • Zielgruppen
  • Suche

Invited Speakers

Confirmed invited speakers include:

  1. Wes Campbell (USA)

    • Optical frequency combs for moving beyond resolved sidebands in trapped ion quantum information processing

  2. David DeMille (USA)

    • Laser Cooling of a Diatomic Molecule

  3. Michael Drewsen (Denmark)

    • Rotational Laser Cooling of Vibrationally  and translationally Cold Molecular Ions

  4. Fabrice Gerbier (France)

    • Artificial gauge fields for neutral atoms

  5. Nathan Goldman (Belgium)

    • Synthetic Gauge Fields and Topological Phases with Neutral Atoms

  6. Theodor W. Hänsch (Germany)

    • Laser Spectroscopy of Hydrogen

  7. Randy Hulet (USA)

    • Pairing in Polarized Fermi Gases

  8. Hidetoshi Katori (Japan)

    • Synchronous Frequency Comparison of Optical Lattice Clocks to approach the Quantum Limit

  9. Tobias J. Kippenberg (Switzerland)

    • Cavity Optomechanics: Cooling of a Micromechanical Oscillator into the Quantum Regime

  10. Michael Köhl (UK)

    • A hybrid system of ultracold atoms and ions

  11. Stefan Kuhr (Germany/UK)

    • Single-site-resolved detection and manipulation of atoms in an optical lattice

  12. Anne L'Huillier (Sweden)

    • Attosecond Pulse Trains: Generation and Application

  13. Nathan Lundblad (USA)

    • Optical lattice-based addressing and control of long-lived neutral-atom qubits

  14. Katsumi Midorikawa (Japan)

    • Attosecond Nonlinear Spectroscopy by High-Order Harmonics

  15. Morgan Mitchell (Spain)

    • Quantum metrology with cold atomic ensembles

  16. Giovanni Modugno (Italy)

    • Exploring the physics of disorder with a tunable Bose-Einstein condensate

  17. Tracy Northup (Austria)

    • Cavity QED with Single Trapped Ions

  18. Silke Ospelkaus (Germany)

    • Ultracold polar molecules - ultracold chemistry and dipolar collisions

  19. Tilman Pfau (Germany)

    • Coherent Rydberg excitation in microscopic thermal vapor cells

  20. Nathalie Picqué (Germany)

    • Molecular spectroscopy with laser frequency combs

  21. Arno Rauschenbeutel (Austria)

    • Trapping and Interfacing Cold Neutral Atoms Using Optical Nanofibers

  22. Gerhard Rempe (Germany)

    • Quantum Nonlinear Optics with Single Particles of Light and Matter

  23. Serge Reynaud (France)

    • The Casimir Effect: Quantum Optics in Vacuum

  24. Monika Ritsch-Marte (Austria)

    • How spatial light modulators can advance microscopy and micro-spectroscopy

  25. Ralf Röhlsberger (Germany)

    • Superradiance, the Collective Lamb Shift and EIT in the X‐ray Regime

  26. Till Rosenband (USA)

    • Coherent and incoherent comparisons of Al+ quantum-logic clocks

  27. Peter Rosenbusch (France)

    • Spin self-rephasing and very long coherence times

  28. Matthew Sellars (Australia)

    • Demonstration of an efficient quantum memory for light

  29. Yoshiro Takahashi (Japan)

    • Realization of an enlarged spin Symmetry of fermions in an atomic gas

  30. Andrew White (Australia)

    • Simulating Quantum Systems in Biology, Chemistry, and Physics

  31. E Wu (China)

    • Photon-number resovling detection at infrared wavelengths

  32. Peter Zoller (Austria)

    • Open System Quantum Simulations with Cold Atoms and Ions